Ayurveda and Chakras

Ayurveda literally means ‘knowledge of life’:

Ayur meaning life and Veda meaning knowledge

This ancient art recognises the importance of massage and holistic treatment to promote health, beauty & wellbeing, bringing balance to the body, mind and spirit.
Ayurvedic belief teaches that our emotional and physical wellbeing is governed by the three life-giving forces, the doshas: Vata, Pitta & Kapha

Vata houses the mind, body & senses.

Pitta governs the heat & energy of the body, it's metabolism & digestive functions.

Kapha is responsible for our physical structure & stability, and the balance of fluids within the body.

Indian Head Massage (IHM) can encourage the doshas towards equilibrium, enabling the body to function more efficiently, promoting our health and wellbeing.
The word 'Chakra' is an ancient Sanskrit word which literally translates as 'wheel'. Chakras are often depicted as spinning wheels of energy, hovering around the body.

Chakras influence the physical body, affecting our emotions as well as our physical and mental well-being. 'Chakra balancing' forms an important part of the Indian Head Massage treatment.

There are numerous chakras spinning within the energetic body, Indian Head Massage aims to rebalance the seven major Chakras:

Root - Sacral - Solar Plexus - Heart - Throat - Third Eye - Crow

Contact Info

Site Info

User Area